Contact Us - Fort Gordon

Sending mail to your cadet

To send mail:
Youth Challenge Academy
Your cadet's last name, first name, Platoon number
P.O. Box 7620
Fort Gordon, GA 30905

Thank you for your interest in the Georgia Youth ChalleNGe. To contact us, send a message to the appropriate email address listed below, or fill out the form and someone will get back to you shortly.

Contact us by phone list below:

Admissions: 912-876-1722/1723/1724 or toll free at 1-800-278-2233

Administration: 706.823.8000

Staff Duty (Emergency): 706-993-5154

Director: 706-823-8001

Deputy Director: 706-823-8007

Commandant: 706-823-8037

Medical: 706-823-8026

Counseling: 706-823-8016

Post-Residential: 706-823-8018

Education: 706-823-8024

Email us at the list below:

Director: Jarvise Reid

jarvise.reid@fgyca.org

Deputy Director: Lisa Porillo-Birkhead

lisa.porillo-birkhead@fgyca.org

Commandant: Dwight Williams

dwight.williams@fgyca.org

Deputy Commandant: Bobby Durham

bobby.durham@fgyca.org

Admissions: admission@fsyca.org

 

Post Residential Supervisor: Kimberly Howard

kimberly.howard@fgyca.org

Lead Counselor:  Jospeh Barron

jospeh.barron@fgyca.org

Education Supervisor: Chandra Bynes

chandra.bynes@fgyca.org

Medical Supervisor: Athena Brown

athena.brown@fgyca.org

1st Platoon Leader:  Cathy Brown and William Ford

cathy.brown@fgyca.org

william.ford@fgyca.org

2nd Platoon Leader: Steven Jackson and Joseph Brown

steven.jackson@fgyca.org

joseph.brown@fgyca.org

3rd Platoon Leader: Michael Wheeler

michael.wheeler@fgyca.org

divider |

Directions to Fort Gordon

The Youth Challenge Academy is located on the grounds of the military base in Fort Gordon, Georgia near Augusta, GA.

Drivers who possess a valid Department of Defense ID may enter through any gates on post. All others must enter only through the main entrance (Gate 1). All driver?s will need to show a valid driver?s license, current vehicle registration, valid automobile insurance card and photo ID for all passengers in the vehicle who are 16 yrs old and older. You will be required to obtain a pass at the main entrance (Gate 1) to enter Ft. Gordon. Security Personnel will assist you with this process. In addition, all vehicles are subject to random searches.

Fort Gordon can be reached from Interstate 20, located on the western edge of Augusta, GA. The Dyess Parkway (Interstate 20, Exit 194) leads you directly to Fort Gordon?s main entrance (Gate 1). Or take the Bobby Jones Expressway (Interstate 520, Exit 196) then drive east on Interstate 520 to Exit 4 onto Highway 278 (Gordon Highway/Fort Gordon exit). The exits will lead you onto Fort Gordon through the Main Gate (Gate 1) after making a left at the traffic light.

Continue through the Main Gate (Gate 1). (Stay in the right lane, which is designated for visitors. Here, you will have to stop at the white building and obtain a pass.)

Continue on Chamberlain Avenue until the second traffic light.

Turn left onto Rice Road.

Keep STRAIGHT on Rice Road. Rice Road will become Avenue of the States.

Turn Right on 40th Street.

Turn Right on Brems Circle.
The Academy is on the back part of Brems Circle.


The physical address is 574 40th Street Fort Gordon, GA 30906

Maptoyca Maptoyca

  • * Required
Return to Top